Reviews

What people are saying about Victoria Lodge Guest House




Victoria Lodge Guest House - Rating 4/5

I stayed in a cosy single room on the ground floor. The room was clean and comfortable.The guest house was a short walk into the city where there were a good choice of pubs and restaurants.Parking was available on-site.The lovely lady at checkincouldn’t have been more helpful and kind.I had to leave early so sadly missed breakfast.

Response

Thankyou Barbara, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would gladly welcome you back

Reviewer:Barbara K | Fri 4th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


A Home From Home for a Trip to Salisbury - Rating 5/5

The Victoria Lodge Guest House gets full marks from me. It's small comfortable gem just minutes from Salisbury City Centre with adequate free parking. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the rooms are comfortable and clean with a generous amount of tea and coffee provided. Breakfast is top notch. This was my 6th stay at this Guest House and I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Salisbury

Response

Oh Mr Bushby, how sweet you are. Thankyou so much.Kind regards,Caroline

Reviewer:Steve B | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


reunion weekend - Rating 5/5

The staff at this guest house are just the best, all make you feel welcome and introduce other guests as well, they go out of their way to make your stay with them enjoyable

Response

Thankyou so much Steve. As you know, we love to see you guys and we would give you full marks as guests.Kindest regards to you all.Caroline

Reviewer:steve F | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely location - Rating 4/5

Lovely guest house with a very welcoming owner who is keen to help with anything to make your visit as pleasant as possible. Vegan cooked breakfast available which is a great service.10 minute walk into town. Only minor criticism is main road is a little noisy with traffic.Would recommend and would stay again. Thank you

Response

Thankyou George and especially thankyou for the advice about veggi and vegan sausages from you and your partner

Reviewer:George B | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Nice traditional small hotel in convenient position. Pleasant friendly staff but noisy road nearby. Good breakfast and service.

Response

Thankyou Sarah,we appreciate your kind comments

Reviewer:Sarah K | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Brilliant staff. Very good value for money. Breakfast was very nice and everywhere was spotless.

Response

Thankyou Jason, this is a lovely review

Reviewer:Jason C | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Passing through- Rating 4/5

Warm friendly welcome,good nights sleep and good breakfast in the morning

Response

Thankyou John, we are glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:John M | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


All we were looking for - Rating 4/5

Ideally situated for the event we were attending.Easy booking and easy to find.Good parking.Clean and efficiently run. Friendly staff.Good breakfast.Some noise from nearby busy road and TV screen a bit small, had we needed it, otherwise just what we wanted.We were very happy with our choice.

Response

Thankyou Nick, if you come again we will try to put you nearer the back

Reviewer:Nick T | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


We had a lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly and very helpful staff. Rooms very clean and nicely decorated. Great breakfast. We had a lovely stay!

Response

Thankyou Anette, we appreciate your kind revue

Reviewer:Anette S | Fri 6th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Visit - Rating 5/5

Nice and cosyVery friendly peopleExcellent servicePse send me the pictures of the MG

Response

Thankyou Patrick, Lucy is sending the pictures today and we hope that the rest of your trip went well

Reviewer:Patrick R | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Great hosts, welcoming and helpful. Accommodation clean andcomfortable.Would definitely stay again.

Response

Thankyou so much Sally

Reviewer:Susan B | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Visit to great Dorset steam fair - Rating 4/5

Just the job, clean, friendly,helpful staff.and a comfortable bed. Will book again next time I am in the area.

Response

Thankyou Peter, we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Peter C | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Clean neat great location - Rating 5/5

Lovely bed and breakfast,very informative and friendly hosts

Response

Thankyou Sharon, we appreciate this

Reviewer:Sharon P | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


From New Zealand- Rating 5/5

Great place with lovely people. Has clean rooms with comfy beds. Has a beautiful dining room with great food. Will definitely stay again.

Response

Thankyou David, we`re glad that your trip down memory lane went so well and would be glad to see you all again

Reviewer:David Le C | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Very helpful staff - Rating 5/5

The staff were so keen to help us, especially with the lactose / gluten complications in our dietary requirements. We found them very friendly and obliging. Our room (on the ground floor) was a little darker and less well appointed than those shown in the website photographsbut we still had a very good night's sleep.

Response

Thankyou Anne, we appreciate your kind comments

Reviewer:Anne K | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Consigliatissimo! - Rating 5/5

Un curatissimo lodge a qualche minuto a piedi dal centro.lo staff molto gentile e accogliente ci ha indicato una camera spaziosa con bagno interno comodo.

Response

Grazie per le gentili parole

Reviewer:Cristina V | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Salisbury Night Out - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Victoria Lodge. Owners made me very welcome, even showing me a nice river walk into the centre.Room was clean and tidy and breakfast very tasty. Will definitely look to stay there again.

Response

Thankyou Simon , we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Simon A | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice staff. Room was cosy and clean. Overall, a very comfortable stay.

Response

Thankyou Matti , we are glad that you liked us

Reviewer:Matti M | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Definitely stay again - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff, good location &very good breakfast.

Response

Thankyou Gerald, we would love to see you again

Reviewer:Gerald W | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Nice Guest house - Rating 5/5

Nice guest house with a very good breakfast

Response

Thankyou for your lovely review

Reviewer:B | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcoming stay at this B&B. Used for business colleagues working in Salisbury.Very friendly with good food and clean rooms.

Response

Thankyou Guys we really appreciate that

Reviewer:B | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Made working away bareable- Rating 4/5

Room.. A little small but does exactly what you require (unless you like to do yoga)Breakfast.. spot onStaff.. brilliant. Very friendlyParking.. AmpleWifi.. Good enough to stream netflixConclusion.. will look at staying here when i have 6-8 weeks of away work in the next monrh or so.

Response

Thankyou Steve, Steven Fry would probably say \\\" compact and bijou\\\"We would love you both to come again

Reviewer:Steve W | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


A++ stay - Rating 5/5

Amazing. The guest house is clean and provides u great hospitality.The hotel owner is very helpful and will guide u throughout your stay.The staffs were very helpful.The guest house is well located.

Response

Thankyou Julen, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Julen R | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


A very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Located on the outskirts of Salisbury it was in the ideal location for my stay, Stonehenge very close, as are many other historical sites. Easy access either into the city or out to the surrounding area.A well appointed room with en suite and the all important kettle with tea and coffee.An enjoyable stay with a very good breakfast tostart the day after a good nights sleep.I do intend to return later in the year for another stay.

Response

Thankyou Peter, we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Peter F | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome.Couldn't get the TV to work but was fixed the next day.Nice full breakfast but couldn't seem to deliver the toast AFTER the hot breakfast when requested.Very understanding at checkout (Lucy) when I'd seemingly had lost/misplaced credit cards but later found in bottom of golf bag somewhile later!Ideally situated for the city itself and getting out of the city so will probably use again when in the area.

Response

Thankyou Graham, Lucy is sweet but don`t forget about women`s handbags...we are used to not finding things the first time

Reviewer:Graham J | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Recommended- Rating 5/5

Comfortable, clean, tidy and friendly...oh and a good breakfast.....what more would you want from a b&b? Highly recommended.

Response

Thankyou Fran, much appreciated

Reviewer:Fran P | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Wonderful Home Away From Home Experience - Rating 5/5

I absolutely loved my stay here.My room was the perfect size for myself, a comfortable bed, tea kettle in the room, working shower, and wonderful breakfast in the morning.Everyone on staff was incredibly kind and friendly.I only wish I had been lodging here longer.

Response

Thankyou so much Caitlyn. We hope you managed to get some fabulous photographs whilst you were here

Reviewer:Caitlyn F | Fri 21st Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

Welcomed with a smile! The lady on the desk was absolutely fantastic! The room was perfect, Exactly what we needed for our one night stay. the guest house is a two minute drive out of salisbury, It has its own parking and ample parking on the road just outside. If we ever go back to salisbury i will look no further than victoria lodge guest house!

Response

Thankyou Mike, and we would be more than glad to see you both again

Reviewer:Mike F | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely tranquil place- Rating 5/5

I stayed in a lovely quiet attic, with an amazing top roof window, I could take in the view of the street. The room is clean and cozy, everything is good, I slept soundly.

Response

Thankyou Ying, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you had a great time in Bath

Reviewer:YING Z | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Great Location - Rating 4/5

Lovely welcome. Spacious room, all nice and clean. Great breakfast !

Response

Thankyou, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewer:Caroline W | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly service - thanks Caroline. Very comfortable and excellent breakfast available. Would return definitely!

Response

Thankyou Christabella, it was very much our pleasure

Reviewer:Christabella B | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

My stay at Victoria Lodge was completely satisfactory. The room was immaculately clean and comfortable and everything worked! I was given a warm welcome by Caroline who was friendly, helpful and engaging. Unlike some of my colleagues (we were all part of a visiting choir performing the weekend services at Salisbury Cathedral) who stayed in city centre accommodation and were disturbed by noisy nightclubs, my stay was tranquil and relaxed and I enjoyed two nights'good sleep. The city centre was a healthy 20 minute walk or a short cab ride - (between £4.60 and £5.00).Thoroughly recommended.

Response

Thankyou Mr Garbett, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and for being a delightful guest.

Reviewer:Kenneth G | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


A cozy guesthouse- Rating 4/5

Comfortable and clean bed. Full English Breakfast. Friendly staff who treat you like your good neighbor, What else can you ask for.

Response

Thankyou Mr Martin,we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Caroline

Reviewer:Wan Kwok Wai M | Sun 26th May 2019 | 5 months ago


A first visit to Salisbury. - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay here as a guest. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the accommodation comfortable. There was plenty of local information available from staff and published leaflets. All of this made for a memorable visit to Salisbury.

Response

Thankyou Clair, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again.Kind regards,Caroline

Reviewer:Clair L | Fri 24th May 2019 | 5 months ago


An American Abroad - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend the Victoria Lodge Guest House to anyone looking for high quality, clean accommodations with easy access to everything worth seeing in access. The staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. I couldn't have stayed at a nicer place.

Response

Ooh Mr Peterjohn, thankyou. As a guest you were 10 out of 10

Reviewer:Dan P | Fri 17th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Good experience - Rating 5/5

Very well located in Salisbury, easy to find and good parking. Wonderful staff, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast.

Response

Thankyou Norman, we really appreciate your comments and hope to see you again one day

Reviewer:Norman A | Mon 13th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Good nights rest - Rating 4/5

Nice place , close to the city centre . Rooms are in need of modernising but staff where very friendly and helpful. would have been good if some shower gel had been supplied.

Response

Thankyou Ivan, we must make it more clear that we provide shower gel on request

Reviewer:Ivan M | Mon 6th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Friendly place - Rating 5/5

Overall clean, very friendly staff that went the extra mile for us. Comfortable rooms and beds. Good location, walkable distance from city center in a quiet neighborhood.

Response

Thankyou Evelyne for the lovely review

Reviewer:Evelyne O | Tue 23rd Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Single traveller - Rating 5/5

Managed to get an upgrade from single to double room which was a bonus. Great location just outside town but lovely walk alone the river to town

Response

Thankyou Wanda, we appreciate that

Reviewer:Wanda E | Tue 23rd Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and en-suiteFriendly staffvery helpful

Response

Thankyou so much Carol

Reviewer:carol c | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Very comfortable guest house - Rating 4/5

This guest house is conveniently positioned on the outskirts of the centre of Salisbury.There is a pleasant riverside walk that takes you to the centre of town within 15 minutes.There was a good choice of food for breakfast and the room was clean and comfortable

Response

Thankyou, we appreciate you giving your time to review us

Reviewer:Anthony W | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


weekend break. - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, friendly staff, clean room and comfy bed, breakfast was delicious, would definitely stay again if we visit Salisbury, keep up the good work.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review!

Reviewer:Debra R | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Great place. Nice spotless room, comfy bed v friendly and helpful staff, awesome breakfast.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review

Reviewer:George T | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


positiv - Rating 4/5

Pawel from WembleyFree parking, very quiet place, with very nice and smiling service, tasty meals - highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind review!

Reviewer:Pawel C | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Comfortable Hotel - Rating 4/5

As always, our stay was comfortable and convenient for our visit to Salisbury. We use this Hotel as it takes dogs and it’s central to all the delights Salisbury has to offer.

Response

Thank you for appreciating us and our beautiful City!

Reviewer:Deborah T | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


A very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming and friendly place to stay in Salisbury with only a short walk to the city centre.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to place this kind review

Reviewer:Adrian H | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly Helpful Staff nice and clean

Response

Thank you for your kind review!

Reviewer:David C | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Comfortable & conenient - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and convenient.Friendly staff and deicious breakfast

Response

Thank you for your kind review and the cook is happy!!

Reviewer:Sue B | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Salisbury stopover - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Clean, tidy, warm and friendly. Great value.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind review - it does matter these days! Cheers

Reviewer:Adam S | Thu 21st Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely little guest house- Rating 5/5

Stayed for one Nightcracking little place

Response

Oh what a sweet review - cracking sounds just great - cheers!! Thank you

Reviewer:Robert D | Wed 20th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Good place to stay with a kid - Rating 5/5

It was a comfortable B&B located not far from the town centre. We can go to the famous cathedral on foot in 10 mins or so.The room was clean and not narrow.

Response

Thank you for taking the trouble to give us this kind review!

Reviewer:Yasunori U | Wed 13th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


review - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed every aspect of Victoria Lodge, and particularly the warmly friendly welcome from Carol.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review - it was a pleasure to meet you and maybe we will be able to look after you again. Carole

Reviewer:Dione J | Sun 24th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Great place- Rating 5/5

Room was very clean and tidyFood was lovley tooAnd the staff were really friendly

Reviewer:Kim R | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Ideal place for business or pleasure - low cost but a warm welcome, spotless facilities and a great breakfast...and a smile!! Already booked to go again.

Reviewer:Joe S | Thu 31st Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


Feedback Victoria Lodge Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very plesant and stratgetically located Guest house. The place offersbed and breakfast with clean rooms. The breakfast is fantastic. Staff ar always pleasant and thrieve to please. I am a veg and they have accpmmodated this very well. Well done! . Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Jayton D | Tue 22nd Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


Victoria lodge guest house Salisbury- Rating 5/5

This place offers excellent service I will definitely recommend it to people.

Reviewer:Tony G | Tue 8th Jan 2019 | 10 months ago


Great- Rating 5/5

First class.The room was clean,comfortable and covered all I might need while staying.breakfast was first rate.I will stay here again.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to place a nice review!Carole

Reviewer:Robert S | Wed 5th Dec 2018 | 11 months ago


Outstanding Value for Comfort and Hospitality - Rating 5/5

The staff were very welcoming. The room met my travel needs quite well and I slept very comfortably. Breakfast was prompt and the service very friendly. A real bargain!

Response

Thank- you,we appreciate your kind review!

Reviewer:Grant G | Wed 5th Dec 2018 | 11 months ago


Salisbury-stay-for-3-nights - Rating 4/5

As i wrote up above stayed here for 3 nights with good service, excellent breakfast &nice sorroundings - and for a good price too!

Reviewer:Mr. Fredrik R | Wed 30th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 4/5

Great Place to stay. The lodge is full of great character. Hard working and very pleasent staff. Good Free off road car parking. Great location for city centre stay. Easy walk into city centre. Good Breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeremy N | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


A really nice guesthouse - Rating 4/5

A really nice guesthouse where I felt very welcome. Breakfasts were very good and served with a smile which does make a big difference. Location is great, a nice riverside walk to the town, and the parking is useful too. Room always cleaned very well and more than two tea bags by the kettle!Only one criticism is of the road noise in room 11 (and I would then assume also in room 10). Could really do with better double glazing on the windows in these rooms as the traffic noise really can be quite loud at times.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul A | Mon 19th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Victoria Lodge - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming. Nice room with one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in.Would certainly recommend Victoria Lodge.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review.We will be pleased to see you again.

Reviewer:Ms. Monica R | Thu 13th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Title - Rating 4/5

We had a pleasant long weekend in this comfortable guest house run by friendly staff. It is only a brief stroll from the lovely river walk into the centre of Salisbury.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Reviewer:Ms. Kathleen A | Wed 30th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Amazing place to stay, just a short walk into town. The beds was nice and comfy and the wifi signal was really strong! The staff was very polite and very caring. Breakfast was lovely too as you could have it how you wanted!Would definitely stay again if I visited Salibury!

Response

Thank you very much - It gives us heart!!

Reviewer:Mr. Ian W | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


not typical B&B - Rating 3/5

The "Hotel"is located at good position in Salisbury, even though quite loud between main roads. The room equipment is slightly outworn and the rooms are small. However, the staff was very friendly and keen on serving their guests. It's not a typical B&B atmosphere.

Reviewer:Mr. Gerhard K | Fri 16th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Great cycle tour stay!! - Rating 5/5

Everything you want. Smiling hostess, bike shed all ready. Received bags earlier no problem. Splendid bespoke breakfast with excellent young waitress serving. close to city centre and cycleway. Perfect! Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Chris M | Mon 5th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay here very much. The staff was very helpful, both before and during my stay. My room was also upgraded before my arrival. The breakfast provided each morning was hearty and delicious.

Reviewer:Mrs. Robin F | Mon 1st Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at Victoria Lodge!The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert M | Tue 25th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


ExcellentStay - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night on May 21 at Victoria Lodge.I was made welcome and had a very comfortable room and a peaceful night.Service in the nicely appointed dining room was excellent and I enjoyed a fine English breakfast.I would certainly stay at Victoria Lodge again.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter P | Sat 8th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


A nice stay - Rating 5/5

The room was clean and quiet. It's located close to the town centre and the breakfast was really nice !

Response

A big Thank You!!

Reviewer:Mr. Louis-francois M | Wed 5th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Average - Rating 3/5

Room was very small, and it was a single bed, which I wasn't impressed with. Towels barely covered me, and I'm not big.Room was on the ground floor so was woke up early by other guests. Could of been given a bigger proportion for breakfast.Ladies of the house were delightful to deal with and were very helpful.

Reviewer:Ms. Rachel P | Sun 26th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Victoria- Rating 4/5

Good, room more than adequate. En-suite good. Breakfast excellent.Friendly staff. I would use again if visiting Salisbury.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith G | Fri 1st Mar 2013 | 6 years ago


Victoria lodge- Rating 4/5

Overall my stay was a good one.The staff were extremely friendly, as always.The breakfast did not disappoint and it was lovely to be able to have my daughter, who lives in the area, join me to enjoy it. I'm sure this will not be my last visit.

Reviewer:Miss. Josephine C | Wed 27th Feb 2013 | 6 years ago


Birthday meal - Rating 4/5

Excellent overnight stay room was just what I needed clean and tidy also delicious cooking breakfast in morning.

Response

Thank you!

Reviewer:Miss. Teresa S | Tue 30th Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Victoria Lodge Guest House - Rating 4/5

I arrrived at around 8.00pm I found the staff very friendly, very helpful. Room clean and more than suitable for my needsThank you

Response

Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Christina S | Sun 28th Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Fantastic stay. - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay. Warm welcome when checking in with plenty of information given as to the hotel and getting in to Salisbury centre, places to eat, etc. Good location on main road into centre, only a 10 minute walk, or, slightly longer if you walk alongside the river. Room was spacious and very confortable. Breakfasts, good choice and really good. Owners and staff really friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble for them.Fantastic. Recommended.

Response

Thank you - makes it all worthwhile!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael G | Mon 8th Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Victoria Lodge - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Victoria Lodge on numerous occasions and the standard is always consistently good, and the staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pat J | Mon 1st Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Nice stay. - Rating 4/5

we stayed two nights in this hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff, nice breakfast and a comfortable room. What more do you want?

Reviewer:Mr. Arnold H | Sun 29th Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Excellent stay at Victoria House - Rating 5/5

Our family from Baltimore USA took 2 rooms for 2 nights just before Christmas.The stay and accommodations were excellent.Everything first rate and we will stay at Victorian Lodge on future trips to the UK.Highly recommendated!

Response

thank you for your kind comments and we hope you and your family had a good Christmas.Best wishes for the New Year.

Reviewer:Mr. Glenn L | Wed 28th Dec 2011 | 7 years ago


Victoria Lodge Guest House - Rating 5/5

All staff very friendly &helpfull,room very clean,&in an ideal location.Pleasure to stay there.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review - we do appreciate it.Carole

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Mon 10th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


Victoria Lodge B&B - Rating 4/5

Excellent location for us:re walking into town, clean rooms, very good breakfast and cheerful, helpful staff

Response

Thank you for taking the time to send such a kind review - hope you had a good journey home!Kind regardsCarole and team

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Q | Sun 2nd Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


Excellent Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Hello all,My wife and I just returned from a magnificent weekend at Salisbury. The accomodation at the Victoria Guest house was great, very spacious and comfortable rooms and a delicious English Breakfast.The Lodge is well located a 10 minutes walk to the City Centre and also very close to the foot path leading to the Old Sarum.We will recommend this location if you are planning to visit Salisbury.Regards,Andres

Reviewer:Mr. Andres G | Mon 26th Sep 2011 | 8 years ago


friendly, convenient - Rating 4/5

If you want tot visit Salisbury or Wiltshire, this Guest House is an excellent base. Friendly and helpful staff, fine breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Theo B | Sat 13th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


Very pleasant 5 night stay. - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Very good full English breakfast every morning. Ideal location for city centre and Stonehenge.

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph S | Sun 17th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Victoria Lodge Guest House - Rating 4/5

The room was nice and comfortable, the staff were friendly, breakfast was very good, so no complaints about anything.Would stay here again.

Response

It was a pleasure to look after this charming family!

Reviewer:Mr. Glenn E | Mon 13th Jun 2011 | 8 years ago


one night stay - Rating 3/5

thank you for welcoming me into your establishment. The lady at reception was helpful with the plaster required and recommending a restaurant.

Response

We try to help in all eventuallities - even though I am sqeamish!

Reviewer:Ms. Susan S | Sat 7th May 2011 | 8 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks